enfin's reality

so taken

oh springtime! le printemps!! ouah.  it’s been awfully splendid in the northeast lately (give or take the past four days).  we were graced with a mini heatwave that permitted me to wear dresses, heels, and sunglasses.  last week was so nice, nighttime warmth, coffee and tea, a picnic, les boissons, popsicle molds, laboring, last brunch ever, pleasant surprises, not so pleasant surprises, a new dress, feeling good about people, places, and time.  thirty-three days until ‘Nam.  You have no clue how excited I am.  No clue whatsoever..

I also have discovered something.  But I don’t think I’ll share it here.  I’m ready to start my next chapter (shit that sounds so corny) but it’s true.  It’s time to get on with the show already (strike two) and find myself happier than I am now.  But isn’t that my problem? I can’t just be content– I always need something more.  Am I broken? I know that I don’t want it any other way, but still…sometimes it’s difficult.  Especially when I convince myself that something will be so great, and then… well, needless to say, I get bored, fatigued almost, and am ready to move on.  That in and of itself is an issue.  I’m trying to work on it.  Currently, I’ve found myself reveling in the company of very few other people, but they mean a lot to me, and I’m content with them.  I’m just fearful that I’ll… grow tired.  Speaking of which, oh the things I’d do for a nap right now.

Standard

Leave a Reply

