enfin's reality

remembering the past year

2011 was just like any other year.  A plethora of new people, new experiences, and new emotions.  I’ve evolved and am continuing to do so as the days start and end.  Lessons learned and lessons taught, I don’t regret anything that has happened in the past 365 days. So much has changed, to say the very least, with the loss of a very close family member, to the newly acquired company of quality friends, to knowing that Portland, Maine has ran it’s course and it’s time to move somewhere else.  Despite the past month not being the best month spent in this town, I’ll be forever grateful for what this city has given me.  A firm foundation, a place to transform and discover, and a support system that can never be beat.  Though I’m looking forward to a new adventure, I can’t help but feel that there will be certain people that I am not ready to leave– but I just keep reminding myself that I intend on keeping them in my life for quite some time, and just because a new city insinuates distance doesn’t mean the loss of these people.

The next 6 months yield much excitement.  A journey to Vietnam, that I have only been awaiting for 18 years, a reunion with my father’s remains, journeys to possible future residences, Poet-laureate duties, and a certain increase in spending time with those who mean something to me, are just a few things that I am awaiting.  I can’t wait to continue to share my journeys with you, through the mediums of writing and photography, and I can’t wait to continue growing.

Thank you Floating Over Babylon for being my outlet for almost three years.  I hope that you continue to grow with me.

In more recent news, I have had the best few days in quite sometime.  With the trip to NYC wrapped up, an Eleven Madison Park meal consumed, gifts exchanged, conversations held, I am in the best spirits I’ve been in for a while.  To the people I’ve shared these times with, I’m so glad I have you all, and I hope to have you for a good time longer.  Cheers to the new year, the upcoming months and adventures to be had.  Xoxo,

Enfin

Standard

Leave a Reply

