enfin's reality, links, music

arabian nights

sorry for my prolonged absence.  i know that i updated once when i was in MTL, but it’s been a while since I’ve done a typical post.  and i’m afraid i won’t be doing one tonight, because it’s 12:30am, and I need to sleep a bit before my vacation officially ends at 6.5 hours from now.

it seems as though every year school vacations become less of a vacation and more work/business than anything else.  this vacation proved to be just that- for there wasn’t a single day where I actually was able to sleep past 8am, and honestly, that was the one thing I could have used.  my visit to montreal was really great- I enjoyed my time with Lily and Isabel, and ate some very delicious food, which is slowly, but surely appearing over at vin et grub.  besides that i just had a bunch of errands to do, and then my weekend consisted of basically work and coffee and revising an essay which didn’t take me too long to do.

this upcoming week however marks the start of restaurant week- which i’m excited about just because it gives me an excuse to go out to dinner as frequently as I want to places I typically don’t visit.  I’ll be making my maiden voyage to Bresca Saturday evening after work with the lovely A, and then traveling to District on Sunday with sammy blue eyes.  tuesday i have a brunch meeting, and a SATs hardcore study session.  I also need to make room to clean, because my bedroom is trashed, and it needs to be reorganized.  I’ll be frank and tell you I’m not ready to go back to school.  this week is going to pass by very slowly, and if I could just have one more day off, I’d be the happiest camper in the world.  too bad that’s not going to happen.

i’ll leave you with some music i’ve been jamming out to recently, and i promise that i’ll begin regular posts soon!

-enfin

Standard

One thought on “arabian nights

Leave a Reply

