Uncategorized

tuesday’s are the worst.

Dscf6673_large

goodmorning! i’m in biology…at hell, as you know, which of course proves to be unorthodox for me, but I realized I haven’t updated in four days but I do have valid excuses. I was faced with some hard decisions the past few days, and had to think them over with a clear head, and yesterday I finally came up with my decision, thankfully, at this point, I feel good about it. I know I’m being vague, so I’ll go into that in a little bit. I apologize for my lack of blogging, but I think I’ll be starting up with a steady stream again, and as far as the lookbook goes, it’ll be updated, I just need a photoshoot to go up. So here goes nothing but problems problems problems. (ps: i have a sub, that’s why I’m bloggin’)

2hqarmx

Ok, so I get back from debate on Saturday, from a crushing debate- Novie collapsed into JV, thus putting me at a disadvantage, but I came out okay, a 2-2 record, and a day with Abby plus the camraderie from the other teams, but I come home, eat chinese and watched Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and some Entourage! SO good, as always, but I didn’t know that I missed Ari that much. Anyway, I go to bed, and I wake up to a phone call from an unspecified number on Sunday around 1pm, Yes, I am late to wake. So I answer, and I found out that the foreign exchange program I had applied for accepted me as a semi-finalist and needed to conduct an interview. I was really taken aback, and kinda shocked, so I didn’t express too much emotion, but anyway, the lady told me when the interview was, without thinking I agreed to it and hung up. Not even 10 seconds after, I realized that the meeting was conflicting with the State Debate Meet the following weekend, I was really upset, because I didn’t want to let myself, or my team down, so I tried to reschedule but she told me she couldn’t, and at that point I accepted that I’d be at an interview, not debate. Anyway, all day yesterday I was morose, and I realized, after much thought, that I can’t go away for a year, because I can’t leave my family- and I know that is very cliche, but after the year I’ve had, I can’t go away from my emotional support for an entire year, so I decided, more than half-heartedly, that I needed to respectfully decline their offer. Now, I’m in good spirits, less than stressed- although, thoughts do go through my mind. I still have senior year- I still have summer opportunities, and I still have college and the rest of my life to spend abroad. That was my story, and I’m glad its over. 🙂 I will do a fun post sooner or later. HEY HEY HEY! please, check out my tumblr account.

Ever yours,

EOxo

Standard

Leave a Reply

